New & Existing Business

Regional Economic Development

Regional Economic Development seeks to advance the development of economic regions through coordinated and mutually beneficial efforts in areas such as education, workforce development, business attraction, business retention and expansion, marketing/branding, infrastructure, transportation, and quality of life, for the benefit of all member communities/counties in the region.

Your Regional Economic Development Team

Each region of Oklahoma has a Regional Development Specialist (RDS). Your Regional Development Specialist lives and works in your part of the state and is your liaison to all of Commerce’s services and programs. They provide hands-on assistance, as well as referrals to resource and program providers. Your RDS stands ready to assist your community and region with a wide variety of assistance, in areas such as:

Oklahoma Small Town

  • Business Retention and Expansion (BR&E)
  • Community Development and Economic Development
  • International Trade
  • Business Attraction
  • Regional Economic Development Partnership Assistance/Development
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Workforce Development
View Larger Map

Regional Economic Development Partnerships

The Regional Development Team assists in the formation of regional partnerships, while offering ongoing support to existing partnerships.

Regional partnerships afford communities the opportunity to expand existing businesses and attract new ones through an expanded array of human and financial resources. By effectively marketing these resources, regions are able to boast an expanded workforce and a larger variety of available site locations, financial incentives, capital formation pools, and tourism attractions.

View Larger Map

To start a regional partnership or join an existing one contact your Regional Development Specialist or call us at 800-879-6552.


Southwest Oklahoma Impact Coalition (SOIC) is a 20-county regional partnership composed of higher education institutions, technology centers and two sub-state planning districts. SOIC serves Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Comanche, Cotton, Custer, Dewey, Grady, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Jefferson, Kingfisher, Kiowa, McClain, Roger Mills, Stephens, Tillman and Washita counties.
(405) 574-1368

Oklahoma Southwest Alliance (OSA) is a coalition of communities and counties working together to impact development and prosperity in Southwest Oklahoma. OSA is currently extending membership to all communities and counties in SW Oklahoma.

For more information, contact

Roger Pulley

Roger Pulley

SW Regional Development Specialist

(405) 401-4235


Oklahoma Southeast (OKSE) serves 22 counties in Southeast Oklahoma with a primary mission of marketing the region for business attraction and economic development. OKSE membership includes Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Choctaw, Cleveland, Coal, Garvin, Haskell, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, LeFlore, Love, Marshall, McCurtain, McIntosh, Murray, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Pushmataha and Seminole counties.

Texoma Regional Consortium (TRC) is a multi-county, multi-state regional partnership, bringing together economic and workforce development, higher education, business and industry. Oklahoma counties served by TRC include Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Coal, Garvin, Johnson, Love, Marshall, Murray and Pontotoc.

For more information, contact

Glenn Glass

Glenn Glass

SE Regional Development Specialist

(405) 596-1640


Northeast Oklahoma Regional Alliance (NORA) is a regional partnership composed of the Sequoyah, Adair and Cherokee County Boards of Commissioners, the communities of Tahlequah, Sallisaw, Stilwell, Gore, and Vian, and the Cherokee Nation.

Rogers County Industrial Services Roundtable (RCISR) meets regularly to address issues facing communities within Rogers County, including business retention and expansion, workforce and workforce training.

Tulsa Area Partnership (TAP) is a 20-county regional economic development partnership serving Adair, Cherokee, Craig, Creek, Delaware, Haskell, Mayes, McIntosh, Muskogee, Nowata, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Payne, Pittsburg, Sequoyah, Tulsa, and Washington counties.
(918) 542-6880

Fort Smith Regional Economic Development Alliance is a collaborative organization of communities within a 50-mile radius of Fort Smith. Roland, Sallisaw, Muldrow and Poteau comprise the Oklahoma membership along with five Arkansas communities.
(479) 783-3111

For more information, contact

Darla Heller

Darla Heller

NE Regional Development Specialist

(918) 323-1411

North Central

Rt. 66 Community Partners is the state’s most recently-formed partnership. Their mission: empower rural regional development by providing a forum to market and promote tourism, establish a collective legislative voice and enhance opportunities for economic development. The Rt. 66 Partnership includes the counties of Lincoln, southeastern Payne, northwest Okfuskee, and western Creek County.

For more information, contact

Scott Dean

Scott Dean

NC Regional Development Specialist

(405) 401-4235


Northwest Oklahoma Alliance (NwOA) for economic development is an organization designed to coordinate, consolidate, develop and promote regional resources, providing a platform to unite Northwest Oklahoma. NWOA serves 19 counties: Alfalfa, Beaver, Beckham, Blaine, Canadian, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grant, Harper, Kay, Kingfisher, Major, Roger Mills, Texas, Woods, and Woodward.

Panhandle Regional Economic Development Coalition, Inc. (PREDCI) is a non-profit organization funded by member donations, serving the Oklahoma Panhandle, Southwest Kansas, and northern portion of the Texas Panhandle.
(580) 338-8500

Oklahoma Wildlife & Prairie Heritage Alliance (OWPHA) is a 33-county coalition in Western Oklahoma, formed to enhance conservation efforts of the short- and mixed-grass prairie’s diverse habitat and unique wildlife.
(580) 727-1537

For more information, contact

Stan Ralstin

Stan Ralstin

NW Regional Development Specialist

(405) 219-9446

OKC Metro

GreaterOKC Partnership encompasses a 10-county region composed of Canadian, Cleveland, Grady, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Oklahoma, Payne and Pottawatomie counties.
(405) 297-8900

Central Oklahoma Regional Development (CORD) is composed of a 10-community region which includes the metro and non-metro communities of El Reno, Kingfisher, Piedmont, Hinton, Okarche, Watonga, Geary, Calumet, Minco, and Union City.
(405) 422-2345

Eastern Oklahoma County Partnership (EOCP) is a community and economic development partnership serving the eastern Oklahoma County communities of Choctaw, Harrah, Jones, Luther; and the Eastern Oklahoma County Technology Center.
(405) 390-5339

For more information, contact

Rob Gragg Rob Gragg

OKC Metro Regional Development Specialist

(405) 596-0314